Busy Night

As opposed to the other lazy long movie nights
This is different
Am sitting on my bed,
Office attire still in check
Hoping that the lights could stop flickering on and off
The heavy shower’s re to blame

Tomorrow is a big day
My boss thought I am the best candidate
Two months into my job
I seat here formulating ideas and long speeches to deliver

Its that tine of  the year
The trade fair
The excited public, across the county
They come in large numbers..farmers, traders, hospital guys etc
They are keen to listen
They become FBI in no time, endless questions

So my night is barely starting
I have to learn everything on this office I sit
I have to deliver come tomorrow
I have to make my boss smile..
So here I am burning the midnight oil
Understanding, cramming if need be..

I gotta be smart, they trusted me,
I can’t fail them.
That’s just me and my goals..

About tiffzsmily

Puzzled by the wonders of the earth and life as a whole. I choose to smile and let it be

Posted on June 25, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

