Our ‘expected’ heroes

how timid it is that we relie on our decision makers

talk of county assembly members,

their mandate as opposed to the huge pockets

sitting here in this meetings,

i thought the business of the day would be staunch

staunch like the seventh day worshipper,,

poor me and my naivety,

bills are being proposed,

members are dead asleep,

others un aware of the ongoing,

others catching up on the weekend that was,

others taking the time to sit for the sake of the allowance that comes forth,

others, others, etc

back at home,

we sit still, happy for pur members of assembly

glad that our heroes hav done it for us

glad that with time change will come,

change is inevitable, as long as our heroes are out here decising for us

at the end of the day,

i sit back, dig deeper into my mind

think and rethink

better my ideas, for my success id solely based

depending on our decision makers for my tomorroe is a fail,

it all starts with me, rather its all upto to me

my success is solely based,

my heroe is his/her own hero

its their personal hero, not our hero.

About tiffzsmily

Puzzled by the wonders of the earth and life as a whole. I choose to smile and let it be

Posted on March 12, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

