Of bosses and workers

the-worlds-strongest-librarian-290

Its still days into my first month

I cant say am not adjusting, I am quit fast

Not likeĀ  i have a better option

I have to.

Librarianship it is,

I sit on my desk, look at the library inventory

Most books are missing

Most books are overdue, some cant be traced

Owe it to my predecessor.

I decide to do an email

I ask politely for people to take a minute to return the books or renew them

am happy, they comply

Just one person or maybe two

Just when am thinking all is going on well.

An EMAIL appears, its him, the boss

“Kindly go round the office picking all books that are not in use, be doing this often”

That is all he had to say.

I don’t know what to feel

I realize, my options are limited

Its a new work place, i need to be smart,,

…….stands up and begins book collection.

About tiffzsmily

Puzzled by the wonders of the earth and life as a whole. I choose to smile and let it be

Posted on February 19, 2015, in Life, strength and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

