The fear of the boss

Be The Boss Logo_Blk_FIN

who taught us to fear the boss,

He is human, only that he can fire me,

They all talk of the boss in whispers,

talk in parables for the fear of the eared walls

Yet the boss just looks smily

Only that what is within is unknown and feared.

So the boss comes in,

He speaks rather fast, i missed most of the words

It everyday English, but when its from the boss,

It sounds more of Latin

French, i captured that, I bet he wants a french book, its in a library

So i think fast, retrieve some print and audio materials

Suddenly i can feel excessive heat, yet its raining outside

Its the fear of the boss, he seems relaxed.,

He smiles and i gladly issue the book he chooses, leaves.

In no time, my office is filled up,

All  y colleagues have come to find out, its 411 time

We are on 4th floor, the boss resides on 7th floor,

The visit is rare,

What did he want? I saw the boss?

Do you know who that was?(Am three weeks old in the firm).

The fear of the boss it is

His ability to fire, or his un welcomed questions

They have taught us to fear the boss, even when he smiles,

Fear is only as deep as the mind allows, I tell myself.

I gear up, continue with my work, take a breadth

what is there to fear, he even smiled , should i still fear?

Taking a new step, uttering a new word, is what people fear most

I choose to stay calm, i will form my own culture,

A fearless boss culture

About tiffzsmily

Puzzled by the wonders of the earth and life as a whole. I choose to smile and let it be

Posted on February 17, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

