I wonder

I never stop to think, deeply infant

i wonder what they think of me

does he like me,

is the like associated with my skin color

is it my ethnic group

philosophers say love lies deep in my character

but who lied to you,

they must have considered my skin color

my smile, my dress ethics before, nodding their heads

poor me, how was i to know

i thought it was pure bliss

i thought he was the one, my excitement landed me in trouble

i thought too much

i wondered excessively

i should have halted

i should have let nature take its course

but anyway

everyone deserves a second chance

infant my bible says 70 by 7

let no one judge me

let no one point a finger

i too deserve a life, a smiling one

i need my peace

take your time lad

it wont be long, soon you will be hooked

daddy’s girl always the best, i can prove it

you can try a new pasture land

but it will lead you back to here

where you belong

and you will find me, waiting as always

About tiffzsmily

Puzzled by the wonders of the earth and life as a whole. I choose to smile and let it be

Posted on January 16, 2015, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

